First District Richmond Schools

There are three schools located in the First District: Mary Munford Elementary School, Albert Hill Middle School, and Thomas Jefferson High School. However, First District residents may be zoned to neighboring Fox Elementary, located in the 2nd district.

Richmond Public Schools participates in an open enrollment program, the process of applying to a school “out-of-zone” (a school zoned for an address other than the physical address in which the student currently resides). For more information regarding open enrollment and Sibling Request to Attend, visit the Richmond Public Schools website.